David Burge Updates

David Burge updates his journey with leukemia

Home And With Family

with one comment

I was discharged from hospital yesterday and went home to Mum and Dad’s place. Tarnya and the children stayed the night and it was more wonderful than I can say. I am staying with my folks because our house is a bit old and mouldy and I am very suseptible to infection at the moment. Tarnya is packing with help from the children and by early December we should be in our new home – a little less out in the wilderness.

Meanwhile,  Tarnya and the kids will work during the day, doing all they have to do and join me in the evenings. I start my “new job” on Monday. I will be a Day Patient at the blood clinic. I am due at the clinic 10:30 Monday morning for a blood test (and whatever I may need as a result of that test) and chemo. I don’t yet know my schedule for the week.

Today, I am especially grateful for Tarnya and the kids, for Mum and Dad and family and friends.

Please pray that I stay free from any infections. I can stay out of hospital as long as my temperature stays below 38 degrees.

Written by admin

November 21, 2009 at 12:47 pm

Posted in from David

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Must feel so good to be with your family again!! We’re praying that you will stay free of infection…

    Joce

    November 21, 2009 at 2:04 pm


Leave a Reply

