David Burge Updates

David Burge updates his journey with leukemia

Circumstances #2

leave a comment »

A week before we knew anything of David’s illness, I watched Randy Pausch lecture on Time Management ( linked on this page). I mentioned how helpful the lecture was  to a friend and she loaned me his book “The Last Lecture“. Both David and I read this book before Dave was ill.

Teach us to number our days aright, that we may gain a heart of wisdom. Psalm 90:12.

Dave and I have talked about the things he would like to do before the bone marrow transplant and how I can help him with these things. It was helpful to me to have some practical advice to guide decision making at this time. Thank you also to those that have sent us encouragement and practical ideas for example to record Dave’s journey of faith for the children, family memories etc.

Written by admin

November 23, 2009 at 11:23 am

Posted in from Tarnya

Leave a Reply

