David Burge Updates

David Burge updates his journey with leukemia

Dragon to Right

with 5 comments

Dragon Naturally Speaking (voice recognition software) arrived today. Dave worked on getting it installed. He is very pleased with it. Already it is faster than his 2 finger typing :-). He has found it an encouragement. He even thought he might write the occasional post on this blog.

A wonderful friend took the small children to the park this morning. I was able to get some work done on the computer and the children had a lovely outing.

L-R: Ruth (almost 2), Joseph (8), Timothy (4), Thomas (7)

Written by admin

February 10, 2010 at 7:10 pm

Posted in from Tarnya, photos

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello Tarnya, I’m Russell Carle’s son Ryan. I don’t know how well you remember me, but I remember your family, especially David. Back when we lived in NZ, he and Dad loved to play strategy games that went on for hours! Anyway, I have actually donated bone marrow in the past, and came up as a potential match in a second procedure recently, although I wasn’t selected. I’m not sure if you guys are looking for a donor or if that is even a treatment option right now, but if you are looking, I would be honored to be screened as a potential.

    God bless,
    Ryan

    ryancarle

    February 12, 2010 at 3:53 pm

  2. Hi Ryan
    Both Dave and I remember you well. Thank you for your offer. If you are among the 11 million people on the bone marrow registry then you will be screened as a potential match for Dave.
    Tarnya

    Tarnya

    February 13, 2010 at 12:00 pm

  3. That is such a cute picture of your little ones, trees are the greatest place for them to pose naturally and that tree looks perfect! Thinking of you all,
    Christine and Melly

    Melly and Christine

    February 14, 2010 at 10:27 pm

  4. In the photo above Thomas’ shirt says ‘Dad’s looks Mum’s brains’.

    I say that Thomas will be well served if he has his mum’s brains, and as for the other, well, we do do live in a world corrupted by sin.

    Jachin | Practical Computing

    February 15, 2010 at 9:43 pm

  5. […] By admin During David’s illness, a couple of dear friends would regularly take my little ones to the park or over to the church hall if it was raining so I could catch up with my work. Last week I took my […]


Leave a Reply

