David Burge Updates

David Burge updates his journey with leukemia

Feeling Great … For the Moment

with 2 comments

I preached the sermon again on Sunday just gone (I hope most people felt that was part of the good news). I have been feeling really good the last few days. I have even managed to get some work done. I had the best sleep last night that I have had for ages. That’s the good news.

The not so good news is that beginning next week I will be spending a lot more time in hospital being pumped full of drugs in preparation for my transplant. I think the idea is to get everything back to “zero” and then start again after the transplant 🙂

My Dr. is considering radiotherapy but is not yet convinced that irradiating someone with C.P. is a good idea. He’s giving a lot of thought to customising my treatment and I’m grateful for all the work he puts in to my case.

Written by admin

March 2, 2010 at 11:01 am

Posted in from David

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Many hugs and much love to you, David. Always thinking of you and praying for you.

    Auntry Linda and Uncle John

    March 2, 2010 at 12:09 pm

  2. ROCK ON! as all my young friends say, and remembering you all this week, from Juliette

    Juliette Urquhart

    March 2, 2010 at 1:43 pm


Leave a Reply

