David Burge Updates

David Burge updates his journey with leukemia

A Busy Week

with 6 comments

I continue to feel well, though I still can’t get the paperwork to support me.

We have had a multitude of visitors this week from New Zealand and Australia. All have had stories and/or prayers to share which have been very encouraging to me.

I have another appointment with the doctor this coming week (on Thursday). Meanwhile, I have enjoyed the opportunity to do more writing on what is one of my favourite subjects: What the Bible says about money. Last night I started writing on “the problem of evil”, that is, on the question of whether the existence of a good and powerful God, such as Christians believe in, is compatible with the existence (at least temporarily) of evil. No choccy fish for guessing which side of the argument I come down on, despite the evils that some might say are currently plaguing me and my house.

I am looking forward to being with friends and family at church tomorrow.

Written by admin

May 29, 2010 at 11:17 pm

Posted in from David

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi David & Tarnya,
    Good to read you had a busy week with callers from all directions.
    I will be interested in reading “The problem of Evil” (that’s when it’s ready).
    May the Lord bless you all richly at the fellowship today! The “richly” isn’t a pun!
    love from us
    Brian & Vicky

    Brian & Vicky

    May 30, 2010 at 10:16 am

  2. Shouts of praise to the Lord. I have been moved all week to praise Him, it’s been almost uncontrollable, Dave you have been in the forfrount of my praises and prayers this week. I have been racked with back and shoulder pain this last copuple of weeks, and it all just proves to me that whatever happens to us, regardless of the degree of seriousness, we should praise Him anyway.
    Ps 67 “May the peoples praise you O God, may all the peoples praise You.”

    Chris Kelly

    May 30, 2010 at 10:32 am

  3. Good to hear that you have had a busy and productive week, David. May the Lord continue to bless you all with His strength and peace.

    Penny

    May 30, 2010 at 7:17 pm

  4. Hmmm I so wanted the choccie fish! WE so miss you at gaming – the smiling face and jokes and laughter! But we do get Tarnya instead – fair trade ( coffee )
    Thinking and praying for you guys heaps. All the belly dancers have left now we no longer talk about them.
    Have a great week. God’s blessings

    karen

    May 31, 2010 at 9:02 am

  5. June 1st. June has always been a celebration month for me, as in it were my Mum’s, my sisters and my dear daughters birthdays. May you celebrate the whole of June, each day a precious gift from God. It’s good to be back in NZ again, but my Turkey time was awesome “In Christ” ROCK ON….David and Family, interceding for you all, Juliette

    Juliette Urquhart

    June 1, 2010 at 5:08 pm

  6. Hi David & Tarnya,

    Have been checking each day for news of you…hope your appointment with the doctor which you anticipated went well. We continue to give praise for your wonderful Christ like attitude in all your trials. Our special love to Tarnya who has also been so positive in her writings.
    Yours in Messiah Jesus.Brian & Vicky

    Brian & Vicky

    June 2, 2010 at 3:39 pm


Leave a Reply

